Relaxing SUNDAY! [Week 3 Wrap-Up / Week 4 Plan]




It is the end of Week 3, and time to wrap up my progress!

I had originally intended to post this yesterday (Sunday) but it was Deja’s last day, and I was busy with her all afternoon. As such I am combining my Sunday update post with my Week 3 wrap up, where I see how successful I was at keeping with my goals, and will end with Week 4 meal and workout plans.

So let’s get started!




SUNDAY MEALS:

Breakfast:

After our late night festivities (I didn’t end up going to bed until around 5 a.m.) it was soo hard to wake up and go to brunch. But I got my butt out of bed and made myself presentable before heading out to A Bite of Belgium. I’ve never been before, but word on the street was that they have THE best waffles, so Deja wanted to try it out before leaving town.

Deciding what I wanted was nearly impossible as I was starving and everything sounded great. I finally settled on the Bavarian cream waffle which came drizzled with chocolate ganache and caramelized almonds, a side of eggs over medium, and two sausage patties.

Sunday Breakfast

It was good, but I think I still prefer the old fashioned IHOP waffle. The service wasn’t that great, and some members of our party took forever to show up so I started getting hangry, which may account for my disappointment in this place.


Lunch:

After eating, Deja had some last minute cleaning to do at her house before she could leave town. We spent a good 3-4 hours there making sure everything was in order before calling it quits.

It was close to 4 p.m. when we finished, so no lunch.


Saying goodbye to Deja was so hard. This girl has been a huge part of my life for the past 4 years. I first met her in Chemistry 111 where I thought she would be a huge bitch and I did NOT want her to be my lab partner, but fortunately didn’t have a choice in the matter. I soon realized my first impression of her was right, but in all the right ways.

This girl has been a shoulder to cried on through moments of heart break, been my confidant in all my gossipy secrets, be that from boys we like to skank-hoes we hate, has been the source of many shared laughs, and is definitely one of my best friends. She tells it to me straight when I’m being an idiot, and expects the exact same from me.

So when she left, it was sad because the selfish part of me wanted her to stay and continue to be all these things for me. But I am so happy for her and her boyfriend, as they are starting a new chapter in their lives together!

me and deja

Martin, Deja, Me


Dinner:

After Deja left, I had a good little cry then decided to stop being a “baby-bitch” as she would say, and carry on with my day. I needed to feed myself, but was in no mood to cook. I also didn’t have any ingredients to make an actual meal, so I went to my favorite place. Wing Stop!

I think I may need an intervention, this place is like crack to me. I know I should stay away, but I just can’t!

2



SUNDAY WORKOUT:

Normally Sunday is a Rest Day, but instead I spent several hours cleaning Deja’s house. It wasn’t rigorous work, but I did lots of scrubbing so I think that should count as kinda working out.

I also just want to make myself feel better about having Wing Stop two days in a row.




WEEK 3 WRAP-UP:

Meal Plan:

So I deviated from my original meal plan slightly, but I think I still did pretty good!

Week 3 Check in

I also feel pretty good about my workouts. On the days where I didn’t have my pedometer, I know I walked a lot more than specified but didn’t take my phone with me everywhere I went. So it is not an accurate account as to my daily steps and calories burned.

Week 3 checkin

My measurements didn’t come out as I had planned, but that isn’t all that surprising. My weight hasn’t change any, and according to the measurements neither has anything else…but I can definitely see a difference in my body.

My arms are gaining more definition, and I can really see a reduction in my belly which is super exciting! My fiance has even mentioned that he thinks my butt is getting more definition, but I haven’t really noticed a huge difference myself. He looks at it more than I do though, so I’ll take his word for it.

I think to see even better results, I will really need to improve my cardio.

Body Measurements Chart Week 3




WEEK 4 MEAL & WORKOUT PLAN:

This week I really want to avoid all those unhealthy temptations (Wing Stop has got to go!)

Here are the meals I plan to incorporate:

Week 4 Meal Plan>>> Blank Meal Plan <<<

And here are the activities I plan to complete:

Week 4 Workout Plan

>>> Blank Workout Plan <<<




So, that’s what I’m up to. Please leave comments to let me know how your journey is going, and if any of the tools or information I am providing prove to be useful.

The purpose of this blog is to develop an interactive system of encouragement and motivation to create realistic goals for myself and stick with them. I would love to hear any feedback you might have!




Leave a Reply

