Cardio Crusher TUESDAY! [Week 4]




It’s Tuesday morning, and strangely it is still raining, which isn’t a common phenomenon here in the southern reaches of the Land of Enchantment.

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the rain. But I love it even more when I get to stay home all day snuggled in blankets and watching Netflix or reading a good book.

Here is what my lethargic Tuesday looked like.




TUESDAY MEALS:

Breakfast:

When scouring the internet for exciting new healthy recipes, I continuously kept coming across Chia pudding, and thought I’d give it a try. I was apprehensive at first, and I’m still not too sure what I think of it. It’s definitely interesting.

This meal requires you prep it the night before, to give the seeds time to absorb the moisture. So before going to bed, I measured out the specified amount of Chia seeds, poured in my unsweetened coconut milk, and added the pure vanilla extract and raw honey. I stirred everything together and stored it in the fridge to chill over-night.

When I woke up, the mixture had transformed into this gelatinous weird looking thing. I poked it a few times before daring to try it, and was pleasantly surprised.

There wasn’t a ton of flavor, but I could pick up hints of vanilla with each bite. I wanted to add some fruit, and felt like being daring. I’ve never had kiwi before, but was CERTAIN I would hate it. I remember in elementary school refusing to eat it when the cafeteria would serve it. Turns out I love it! It has a flavor that reminds me of some other fruit, but I just can’t place what it is.

The texture of the pudding itself is strange and kinda hard to get past at first. But all-in-all, a yummy breakfast!

Tuesday Breakfast 1

Tuesday Breakfast 2


Lunch:

Leftover lunches are my favorite, because all the work is already done. When cleaning the kitchen last night, I placed everything in ready-to-go Tupperware so this morning all I had to do was grab it out of the fridge.

For snacks throughout the day, I had 1/2 an apple, a handful of blueberries, and Sabra pretzels with roasted garlic hummus.

Tuesday Cardio


Dinner:

There is just something about cloudy days that makes you (me) want soup! All day long I’ve been craving a grilled cheese and tomato soup, so that is exactly what I had! Easy to make, and delicious! I don’t know if I’d really classify this meal as “healthy” but its a lot better than Wing Stop, which I was also considering.

I’m a huge fan of red pepper flakes because they give whatever meal you add them too an extra kick. Maybe it’s the New Mexican in me? I add them to pretty much everything, including tomato soup!

Tuesday Dinner 1

I also happen to think I make beautiful grilled cheese sandwiches. Made with Pepper Jack cheese, of course.

Tuesday Dinner 2

I also enjoyed my chocolate muffin and glass of milk before getting ready for bed πŸ™‚




TUESDAY WORKOUT:

My GIS class was stressful today, I ended up leaving an hour early to prevent myself from throwing the computer across the room. I didn’t feel like going to the gym at that moment, so I came home and watched an episode of the X-Files just to get myself out of my own head.

After calming down, I washed some dishes and decided I needed to get my jog in before it got any later and I made up some lame excuse not to do it. The weather was nice; cool with a slight breeze, so I decided to use the running trail right next to my apartment.

It is crazy the difference running outside is compared to running at the gym! I was able to complete 2 miles in what I believe was close to 20 minutes. I didn’t have my phone so I didn’t get a picture of the trait itself, but here is me red-faced and sweaty afterwards but feeling good!

Tuesday Cardio

Honestly, the hardest part about cardio for me is actually getting started. Once I get going, I love it!

Daily Pedometer Steps:

7,587 steps

3.8 Miles

301 Calories




So this was my Tuesday. Frustrating and exhausting, but productive.

Leave a comment if you have any questions or feedback!




12 thoughts on “Cardio Crusher TUESDAY! [Week 4]

Leave a Reply

