Lean Machine WEDNESDAY! [Week 4]




It’s Wednesday, and we have made it halfway through Week 4!

Today was a very productive and successful day. I am officially ready to go to bed, and it isn’t even 8:30. Am I lame or what?




MONDAY MEALS:

Breakfast:

This morning I thought to spruce up my chia pudding by adding kiwi AND blueberries. I really loved having fruit in every bite, and encourage you guys to give chia pudding a try! I really love the flavor balance between the pudding and kiwi, and am so glad I was adventurous enough to give kiwi a try!

There were originally more blueberries, but I had already started stuffing my face when I remembered to take a picture.

Wednesday Breakfast


Lunch:

I didn’t have leftovers from dinner to bring in to work, so I decided to have the Lean Cuisine Marketplace Mushroom Mezzaluna Ravioli again. For a freezer meal, its really really good!

Wednesday Lunch


Dinner:

It is the week before Shark Week, and it is at this time that my pms is at its worst. I have very little energy, so by the time I got home all I wanted to do was sleep. I had very little motivation to cook, so I just made another grilled cheese with tomato soup. It’s warm and filling, and takes very little time to make which was exactly what I needed.

Wednesday Dinner



WEDNESDAY WORKOUT:

I had to really talk myself into going to the gym today, but I’m so glad I did! Once I got there and began my workout my energy went up and I got really into it!

I did bench lunges today, which means I put one of my legs up on the bench to really focus on each leg independently. My hamstrings and butt muscles are sooooo sore today, and I think a large part of that is because of this particular exercise. I love it!

Resistance Training:

Wednesday free weights

Mat Exercises:

Wednesday Mat Exercises

Me after my workout, red faced and with crazy hair.

Wednesday gym


Cardio:

I didn’t go for my run this morning, and I didn’t want to run after dinner otherwise I would have never been able to fall asleep. I’ll try and run extra far tomorrow, but we’ll see 😛




Today was annoying, but also really productive. I’m glad I got my workout in, but I really had to talk myself into doing it. I knew I’d feel guilty if I didn’t go, and as soon as I started lifting I felt better. Sometimes the hardest part in getting fitter is the mental aspect. It would be so easy to have just gone home, made dinner, and watched Netflix all night. But I want more for myself. I want to be able to look into the mirror and be at peace with who I am and what I look like. Right now I can’t do that, but with hard work and continuous dedication I can get there.

7 thoughts on “Lean Machine WEDNESDAY! [Week 4]

Leave a Reply

