Bubble Butt MONDAY [Week 5]




Here we are at the start of Week 5! It’s crazy how the time flies! I also just realized that completely forgot to do my week 4 check-in with body measurements. I was going to do that this morning, but my scale (of course) is low on batteries and wouldn’t let me check my weight. I’ll have to pick up some up from the store before I can do a full update.

But anyways, it’s Monday and I have a surprising amount of energy considering Daylight’s Savings was just yesterday and I was up pretty late studying for two exams.

I did pretty good at sticking with healthy meal choices and completing my workouts too! Here is what my Monday looked like!




 MONDAY MEALS:

Breakfast:

I really enjoyed the chia pudding I made last week, so I decided to make another batch.

I don’t think the kiwi was ripe this time, it tasted super strange and took a real effort to eat. But I did it, breakfast is the most important meal of the day after all!

Monday Breakfast


Lunch:

I work up early this morning, mostly because I was stressing about my Chemistry and Genetics exams. With that extra time, I decided to make myself an egg sandwich to take with me for lunch.

For the spread I used avocado, then added my egg with pepper jack cheese and a few slices of green bell pepper. It was really tasty, and kept me full all afternoon.

I had also grabbed a tangerine to have as a snack, but it wasn’t very good so I threw it out.

Monday Lunch


Dinner:

With all my studying yesterday, I didn’t have time to sit down and plan out my weekly meals. As a result, I had no idea what I was going to do for dinner. One of my coworkers informed me of these portobello mushrooms topped with spinach and mozzarella cheese at Albertson’s and that they were really tasty, so I thought I’d give them a try.

I wanted to include some protein, and thought shrimp stir fry over brown and wild rice would be a good addition to complete this meal.

I’m still getting used to the texture of mushrooms. The taste was great, but I still have to really focus on not spitting them out just because they feel so weird. It’s a work in progress.

The mushroom comes in a pack of two and includes baking instructions. Just drizzle a pan with olive oil and bake for specified amount of time. Doesn’t get much easier than that!

For the stir-fry, I used a small amount of light-sodium soy sauce with red, green, and yellow bell pepper plus some onion and shrimp! I was satisfied with this meal.

Here is the mushroom before baking:

Monda Dinner 1

While that was cooking, I got started on my stir-fry:

Monday Dinner 2

And the finished product!

Monday Dinner 3




MONDAY WORKOUT:

Today is the first day that I completed my resistance training AND cardio! Woo hoo! I can already feel the difference from adding more cardio into my activities. Bikini body, here I come!

Resistance Training:

Monday Resistance

Mat Exercises:

Monday Mat

Cardio:

I didn’t run as far tonight, but a little bit is better than none at all!

Steps — 3,458

Miles — 1.96

Calories — 192

After my run. Sweaty and gross, but I can definitely feel a difference!

Monday Run




So this was my Monday! Not a bad start to the week. If you are reading this blog, I encourage you to share any healthy meal recipes or ideas you have or what workout routine you follow! I want this to be an interactive page where we can learn and grow together!

One thought on “Bubble Butt MONDAY [Week 5]

Leave a Reply

